My Last Day of Work

So today (yesterday really since its past midnight where I live) was my last day of work and marks 1 month until I start medical school. I’m officially no longer employed as a biochemist. It was a great job, a fantastic opportunity and I’ll miss the people I worked with.

I quit working a month in advance because I’ll be leaving for vacation in Hawaii next week. I can’t wait! I’ve never been before and of course, it will be a spectacular break before I start my next few years of studying. I’m definitely looking forward to the future!

2 responses

  1. Believe it or not, you will have time for a life in med school. Don’t fret, my friend. It’s just a matter of time management! :DD I’m excited for you!

  2. Thanks! I’ve drastically improved my time management skills over the last few years so that’s good to hear!

Leave a Reply

