Willie Robertson at My Church!

I had the opportunity to hear Willie Robertson speak at my church and he demonstrated just how genuine the entire family is. The picture above is one I took during the service, which was set up in a Q & A format between Willie and our minister. I think most, if not all, of the audience really enjoyed listening to what Willie had to say about his faith and his family.

I am a huge fan of the show Duck Dynasty. If you somehow don’t know what I’m talking about, I highly recommend you watch it sometime. The show features the Robertson family and is a breath of fresh air from all the reality show garbage that exists on television today. The family is true to themselves and their viewers. They get into some hilarious situations and you can’t help but laugh out loud during each episode. Every show ends with the entire family sitting down for a meal, saying a prayer, eating and sharing stories as a family.

The Robertson family is well-known for their duck calls, camouflage, and hilarious antics, but some people fail to realize their devotion to Christianity. As the cast of Duck Dynasty often says, their priorities are faith, family and ducks, in that order.

Recently, I read the book Phil Robertson (Willie’s dad) wrote titled Happy, Happy, Happy: My Life and Legacy as the Duck Commander.  In it, he provides an account of his entire life from childhood to where he is now. Phil went from a life spiraling out of control, literally almost dying in the process, to a man of faith who encourages others around the world. It’s an extremely inspiring story, and I suggest reading the book for yourself. For a quick glimpse into the life of Phil Robertson, check out the short  inspirational video below.

One response

  1. […] Willie Robertson at My Church! (medicalminded.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

